INTRO TO RUN FOR A CAUSE, GET YOUR RUN ON!

Well, here I am, finally making this official!

Yes, I RUN FOR A CAUSE, not just any cause and not just one cause…but many causes. Causes that deeply affect me, move me and empower me to be better, do better, act better and inspire better.

So my question to you…what have you done lately?  Join me for a run?

I am what you would call a freelance do’gooder of all things bucketlist and philanthropically inclined.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

(a) Coach (a) Yoga Teacher (a) Wannabe Superhero (a) Athlete  (a) Advocate for Play  (a) Compassion Junkie (a) Womens and Youth Activist (a) runner’of a’ muck

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, here it is, my BHAG (Big Hairy Audacious Goal) TO RAISE $1 MILLION DOLLARS before the age of 35! This is no small ‘feet’ to take on… A 10 year passion project; by which I harness the power behind the sports philanthropy movement by using my own middle of the pack talent – RUNNING!

I am the founder of RUN FOR A CAUSE, and my goal is simple to combine advocacy with sport and the foundation is to bring awareness to the power behind girls education and our youth!

This blog is an ongoing Story Telling Series of my RUN FOR CAUSES, where I aim to showcase the direct impact WE can make by empowering our youth to transform their world; by mobilizing them to engage in cultural exchange, gain a global perspective, and create and lead social change through the art of sport and play.

Every child, youth and adult has the opportunity to step outside thier boundaries and be free, to change the world in thier own way and I like to think the art and play of running creates a synergy from which much goodness in the world can spring to life!

The question I know you are all eager to ask? How much have I raised so far….(drum rool please)  – $771,000.00 over the last 7 years and I need your support to reach my goal. Get Fit, healthy, have fun, connect with like minded peeps, AND support a better world! Easy brainer!

Imagine the possibilities! I hope this blog leaves you empowered, inspired and MOVED – so why don’t you join me and RUN FOR A CAUSE!

About RUN4ACAUSE

I am what you would call a freelance do’gooder of all things bucketlist and philanthropically inclined. (a) Movement & Performance Coach (a) Social Crusader (a) Wannabe Superhero (a) Athlete (a) Advocate for Play (a) Compassion Junkie (a) Womens and Youth Activist (a) runner'of a' muck (a) Chief Fascia Facilitator (Yoga Teacher and MyoFascia Enthusiast) So, here it is, my BHAG (Big Hairy Audacious Goal) TO RAISE $1 MILLION DOLLARS before the age of 35! This is no small 'feet' to take on... A 10 year passion project; by which I harness the power behind the sports philanthropy movement by using my own middle of the pack talent - RUNNING! I am the founder of RUN4ACAUSE, and my goal is simple ~ to combine advocacy with sport and the foundation is to bring awareness to the power behind education, the power of our youth and women's economic empowerment worldwide! This blog is an ongoing Story Telling Series of my RUN4ACAUSE, where I aim to showcase the direct impact WE can make by empowering our youth to transform their world; by mobilizing them to engage in cultural exchange, gain a global perspective, and create and lead social change through the art of sport, and by the power of one voice. Imagine the possibilities! I hope this blog leaves you empowered, inspired and MOVED - so why don't you join me and RUN4ACAUSE!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

